About Us

e.Republic is the nation’s only smart media and research company focused exclusively on public-sector innovation for state and local government and education.

We are a catalyst for better government. Our people are dedicated to creating the big ideas that move this mission forward.

Govtech.com is the online portal to Government Technology, a division of e.Republic, Inc. Government Technology and its sister publications are an award-winning family of magazines covering information technology's role in state and local governments. Through in-depth coverage of IT case studies, emerging technologies and the implications of digital technology on the policies and management of public sector organizations, Government Technology chronicles the dynamics of governing in the information age. Managers, elected officials, CIOs and technology staff at all levels of government gain IT news and event information from Government Technology magazine.

 

EDITORIAL

Editorial Submission Guidelines

Editor:
Steve Towns 
stowns@govtech.com

Associate Editor:   
Elaine Pittman 
epittman@govtech.com

Web Editor and Photographer:
Jessica Mulholland 
jmulholland@govtech.com

Managing Editor: 
Noelle Knell 
nknell@govtech.com

Chief Copy Editor:
Miriam Jones 
mjones@govtech.com

Senior Writer:
Brian Heaton 
bheaton@govtech.com 

Staff Writers:  
Hilton Collins 
hcollins@govtech.com
Jason Shueh
jshueh@govtech.com
Wayne Hanson
whanson@govtech.com
Tanya Roscorla
troscorla@govtech.com
Colin Wood

cwood@govtech.com

Emergency Management Editor:
Jim McKay 
jmckay@govtech.com

Editorial Assistant:
Maggie Cabrey
mcabrey@govtech.com


DESIGN

Chief Design Officer   
Kelly Martinelli 
kmartinelli@govtech.com

Senior Designer Pubs
Heather Whisenhunt
hwhisenhunt@govtech.com

Senior Designer Custom:      
Crystal Hopson
chopson@govtech.com

Production Director:
Stephan Widmaier 
swidm@govtech.com

Production Manager:
production@erepublic.com


PUBLISHING

Publisher:
Alan Cox alanc@govtech.com

Senior VP of Sales:
Kim Frame kframe@govtech.com

VPs of Strategic Accounts:
Jon Fyffe jfyffe@govtech.com
Stacy Ward-Probst sward@govtech.com
Arlene Boeger aboeger@govtech.com
Shelley Ballard sballard@govtech.com
Noel Hollis Hegwood
 nhollis@govtech.com
Liza Mendoza lmendoza@govtech.com

Sales Directors:
Tracy Meisler tmeisler@govtech.com
Mary Noel mnoel@govtech.com
Melissa Sellers msellers@govtech.com
Stephanie George
sgeorge@govtech.com

Account Executives:
Roazaida O'Neill
roneill@govtech.com
Mari Carr mcarr@govtech.com
Paul Dangberg pauld@govtech.com
Lara Roebbelen lroebbelen@govtech.com
Carmen Mendoza cmendoza@govtech.com
Deanne Stupek dstupek@govtech.com
Kelly Schieding kschieding@govtech.com
Audrey Young ayoung@govtech.com
Lynne Wetzel lwetzel@govtech.com
Karen Hardison khardison@govtech.com
Alice Okali aokali@govtech.com

Business Development Managers:
Maggie Ransier mransier@govtech.com
Lindsey Albery lalbery@govtech.com
Vonna Torres vtorres@govtech.com
Kelly Campbell kcampbell@govtech.com
Ashley Whalen awhalen@govtech.com

Senior Sales Administrator:
Christine Childs
 cchilds@govtech.com 

Sales Administrators:
Alexis Hart ahart@govtech.com 
Colleen Espinoza cespinoza@govtech.com
Valerie Gallup vgallup@govtech.com
Kelly Kashuba kkashuba@govtech.com
Alicia Scott ascott@govtech.com

 

Senior Director of Sales Operations:
Andrea Kleinbardt akleinbardt@govtech.com

Sales Operations Manager
Heather Earney hearney@govtech.com

Senior Director of Custom Events:
Whitney Sweet wsweet@govtech.com

Director of Custom Media:
Rebecca Johnson rjohnson@govtech.com

Director of Web Advertising Operations:
Adam Fowler afowler@govtech.com

Subscription Coordinator:
Eenie Yang subscriptions@govtech.com


CORPORATE


CEO:
Dennis McKenna dmckenna@govtech.com

Executive VP:
Cathilea Robinett  crobinet@centerdigitalgov.com

Executive Editor:
Steve Towns stowns@govtech.com

Chief Content Officer:
Paul W. Taylor ptaylor@govtech.com

CAO:
Lisa Bernard lbernard@govtech.com

CFO:
Paul Harney pharney@govtech.com

Senior VP Government Technology:
Alan Cox alanc@govtech.com

Chief Marketing Officer:
Margaret Mohr mmohr@govtech.com

VP Corporate Research
Mark Johnston mjohnston@govtech.com