e.Republic is the nation’s only smart media and research company focused exclusively on public-sector innovation for state and local government and education.

We are a catalyst for better government. Our people are dedicated to creating the big ideas that move this mission forward.

Govtech.com is the online portal to Government Technology, a division of e.Republic, Inc. Government Technology and its sister publications are an award-winning family of magazines covering information technology's role in state and local governments. Through in-depth coverage of IT case studies, emerging technologies and the implications of digital technology on the policies and management of public sector organizations, Government Technology chronicles the dynamics of governing in the information age. Managers, elected officials, CIOs and technology staff at all levels of government gain IT news and event information from Government Technology magazine.

 

EDITORIAL

Editorial Submission Guidelines

Editor:
Noelle Knell
nknell@govtech.com

Senior Editor:
Tod Newcombe
tnewcombe@govtech.com

Managing Editor:   
Lauren Harrison
lharrison@govtech.com

Web Editor and Photographer:
Eyragon Eidam
eeidam@govtech.com

Chief Copy Editor:
Miriam Jones 
mjones@govtech.com

Copy Editor:
Kate Albrecht
kalbrecht@govtech.com

Assistant News Editor:
Benjamin Miller
bmiller@govtech.com

Staff Writers:  
Theo Douglas
tdouglas@govtech.com
Zack Quaintance
zquaintance@govtech.com
Skip Descant
sdescant@govtech.com

Emergency Management Editor:
Jim McKay 
jmckay@govtech.com

Editorial Assistant:
Erik Hopkins
ehopkins@govtech.com


DESIGN

Chief Design Officer   
Kelly Martinelli 
kmartinelli@govtech.com

Graphic Designer Pubs:      
Kale Mendonca
kmendonca@govtech.com

Senior Designer Custom:      
Crystal Hopson
chopson@govtech.com

Production Director:
Stéphän Widmaïer 

swidm@govtech.com

Production Manager:
production@erepublic.com

PUBLISHING

Publisher:
Alan Cox alanc@govtech.com

Senior VP of Strategic Accounts:
Stacy Ward-Probst sward@govtech.com
VPs of Strategic Accounts:
Kim Frame kframe@govtech.com
Shelley Ballard sballard@govtech.com

Sales Directors:
Melissa Sellers msellers@govtech.com
Lara Roebbelen lroebbelen@govtech.com
Carmen Besirevic cbesirevic@govtech.com
Kelly Schieding kschieding@govtech.com
Lynn Gallagher lgallagher@govtech.com
Karen Hardison khardison@govtech.com

Account Executives:
Rebecca Regrut
rregrut@govtech.com
Kathryn Nichols knichols@govtech.com
Joelle Tell jtell@govtech.com
Lisa Blackie lblackie@govtech.com
Kristi Leko kleko@govtech.com
Justin Windus jwindus@govtech.com

Business Development Manager:
Nick Pedersen npedersen@govtech.com

Inside Sales:
Katrina Wheeler kwheeler@govtech.com
Paul Dangberg pauld@govtech.com
Tracy Meisler tmeisler@govtech.com
Dana Kansa dkansa@govtech.com

Sales Administrators:
Jane Mandel jmandel@govtech.com
Lien Largent llargent@govtech.com
Laurie Roberts lroberts@govtech.com

Senior Director of Sales Operations:
Andrea Kleinbardt akleinbardt@govtech.com

Event Sales Sales Operations Manager
Alison Del Real adelreal@govtech.com

Chief Customer Success Officer
Arlene Boeger aboeger@govtech.com

Client Engagement Manager
Maggie Ransier mransier@govtech.com

Content Studio Managing Editor:
Jeana Bigham jbigham@govtech.com

Director of Web Advertising Operations:
Adam Fowler afowler@govtech.com

Subscription Coordinator:
Eenie Yang subscriptions@govtech.com


CORPORATE


CEO:
Dennis McKenna dmckenna@govtech.com

President:
Cathilea Robinett  crobinet@govtech.com

Executive VP:
Alan Cox alanc@govtech.com

Chief Content Officer:
Paul W. Taylor ptaylor@govtech.com

Deputy Chief Content Officer:
Steve Towns
 stowns@govtech.com

CAO:
Lisa Harney lharney@govtech.com

CFO:
Paul Harney pharney@govtech.com

VP Research:
Joe Morris jmorris@govtech.com