e.Republic is the nation’s only smart media and research company focused exclusively on public-sector innovation for state and local government and education.

We are a catalyst for better government. Our people are dedicated to creating the big ideas that move this mission forward.

Govtech.com is the online portal to Government Technology, a division of e.Republic, Inc. Government Technology and its sister publications are an award-winning family of magazines covering information technology's role in state and local governments. Through in-depth coverage of IT case studies, emerging technologies and the implications of digital technology on the policies and management of public sector organizations, Government Technology chronicles the dynamics of governing in the information age. Managers, elected officials, CIOs and technology staff at all levels of government gain IT news and event information from Government Technology magazine.

 

EDITORIAL

Editorial Submission Guidelines

Editor:
Noelle Knell
nknell@govtech.com

Senior Editor:
Tod Newcombe
tnewcombe@govtech.com

Managing Editor:   
Lauren Harrison
lharrison@govtech.com

Web Editor and Photographer:
Eyragon Eidam
eeidam@govtech.com

Chief Copy Editor:
Miriam Jones 
mjones@govtech.com

Copy Editor:
Kate Albrecht
kalbrecht@govtech.com

Assistant News Editor:
Benjamin Miller
bmiller@govtech.com

Assistant News Editor:
Theo Douglas
tdouglas@govtech.com

Zack Quaintance
zquaintance@govtech.com

Skip Descant
sdescant@govtech.com

Andrew Westrope
awestrope@govtech.com

Emergency Management Editor:
Jim McKay 
jmckay@govtech.com

Editorial Assistant:
Moriah Sollie
msollie@govtech.com


DESIGN

Chief Design Officer   
Kelly Martinelli 
kmartinelli@govtech.com

Graphic Designer Pubs:      
Kale Mendonca
kmendonca@govtech.com

Senior Designer Custom:
Crystal Hopson
chopson@govtech.com

Production Director:
Stéphän Widmaïer
swidm@govtech.com

Production Manager:
production@erepublic.com


CORPORATE

CEO:
Dennis McKenna
dmckenna@govtech.com

President:
Cathilea Robinett
crobinet@govtech.com

Executive VP:
Alan Cox
alanc@govtech.com

Chief Content Officer:
Paul W. Taylor
ptaylor@govtech.com

Deputy Chief Content Officer:
Steve Towns

stowns@govtech.com

CAO:
Lisa Harney
lharney@govtech.com

CFO:
Paul Harney
pharney@govtech.com

VP Research:
Joe Morris
jmorris@govtech.com

PUBLISHING

Publisher:
Alan Cox
alanc@govtech.com

Senior VP of Strategic Accounts:
Stacy Ward-Probst
sward@govtech.com

VPs of Strategic Accounts:
Kim Frame
kframe@govtech.com

Shelley Ballard
sballard@govtech.com

Sales Directors:
Melissa Sellers
msellers@govtech.com

Lara Roebbelen
lroebbelen@govtech.com

Carmen Besirevic
cbesirevic@govtech.com

Kelly Schieding
kschieding@govtech.com

Lynn Gallagher
lgallagher@govtech.com

Karen Hardison
khardison@govtech.com

Account Executives:
Rebecca Regrut

rregrut@govtech.com

Kathryn Nichols
knichols@govtech.com

Joelle Tell
jtell@govtech.com

Lisa Blackie
lblackie@govtech.com

Kristi Leko
kleko@govtech.com

Justin Windus
jwindus@govtech.com

Business Development Managers:
Nick Pedersen
npedersen@govtech.com

Shane Prince
sprince@govtech.com

Inside Sales:
Katrina Wheeler
kwheeler@govtech.com

Paul Dangberg
pauld@govtech.com

Tracy Meisler
tmeisler@govtech.com

Dana Kansa
dkansa@govtech.com

Sales Administrators:
Jane Mandel
jmandel@govtech.com

Lien Largent
llargent@govtech.com

Laurie Roberts
lroberts@govtech.com

Tara Holm
tholm@govtech.com

Sharon Penny
spenny@govtech.com

Senior Director of Sales Operations:
Andrea Kleinbardt
akleinbardt@govtech.com

Event Sales Operations Manager
Alison Del Real
adelreal@govtech.com

Chief Customer Success Officer
Arlene Boeger
aboeger@govtech.com

Client Engagement Manager
Maggie Ransier
mransier@govtech.com

Content Studio Managing Editor:
Jeana Bigham
jbigham@govtech.com

Director of Web Advertising Operations:
Adam Fowler
afowler@govtech.com

Subscription Coordinator:
Eenie Yang
subscriptions@govtech.com