About Us

e.Republic is the nation’s only smart media and research company focused exclusively on public-sector innovation for state and local government and education.

We are a catalyst for better government. Our people are dedicated to creating the big ideas that move this mission forward. is the online portal to Government Technology, a division of e.Republic, Inc. Government Technology and its sister publications are an award-winning family of magazines covering information technology's role in state and local governments. Through in-depth coverage of IT case studies, emerging technologies and the implications of digital technology on the policies and management of public sector organizations, Government Technology chronicles the dynamics of governing in the information age. Managers, elected officials, CIOs and technology staff at all levels of government gain IT news and event information from Government Technology magazine.



Editorial Submission Guidelines

Steve Towns

Associate Editor:   
Elaine Pittman

Web Editor and Photographer:
Jessica Mulholland

Managing Editor: 
Noelle Knell

Chief Copy Editor:
Miriam Jones

Senior Writer:
Brian Heaton 

Staff Writers:  
Jason Shueh
Tanya Roscorla
Colin Wood

Emergency Management Editor:
Jim McKay

Editorial Assistant:
Maggie Cabrey


Chief Design Officer   
Kelly Martinelli

Senior Designer Pubs
Heather Whisenhunt

Senior Designer Custom:      
Crystal Hopson

Production Director:
Stephan Widmaier

Production Manager:


Alan Cox

Senior VP of Sales:
Kim Frame

VPs of Strategic Accounts:
Stacy Ward-Probst
Arlene Boeger
Shelley Ballard
Karen Hardison

Sales Directors:
Tracy Meisler
Melissa Sellers
Lara Roebbelen
Audrey Young
Carmen Mendoza
Deanne Stupek
Kelly Schieding

Account Executives:
Roazaida O'Neill
Paul Dangberg
Lynne Wetzel
Alice Okali
Christine Childs

Business Development Managers:
Vonna Torres
Kelly Campbell
Lindsey Albery

Senior Sales Administrator:
Kelly Kashuba

Sales Administrators:
Alexis Hart 
Colleen Espinoza
Alicia Cooper
Jane Hwang

Senior Director of Sales Operations:
Andrea Kleinbardt

Sales Operations Manager
Heather Earney

Director of Custom Media:
Rebecca Johnson

Director of Web Advertising Operations:
Adam Fowler

Subscription Coordinator:
Eenie Yang


Dennis McKenna

Executive VP:
Cathilea Robinett

Executive Editor:
Steve Towns

Chief Content Officer:
Paul W. Taylor

Lisa Bernard

Paul Harney

Senior VP Government Technology:
Alan Cox

Chief Marketing Officer:
Margaret Mohr

VP Research
Todd Sander