The Center for Digital Government invites nominations for the 18th annual Best of the Web (BOW) and Digital Government Achievement Awards (DGAA)!

Nominations are due Thursday, May 1, 2014.

For the Digital Government Achievement Awards and Best of the Web Awards contest information and entry forms, visit    

Best of the Web:

The original and most popular state and local government website competition, the Best of the Web recognizes and honors outstanding government portals and websites based on their innovations, functionality and efficiencies.

The Best of the Web contest is open to state and local governments (counties, cities, towns, villages) in the U.S. to nominate their official websites.

The 2014 BOW categories are:

  • State Portal
  • County Portal
  • City Portal

Digital Government Achievement Awards:

The Digital Government Achievement Awards spotlight outstanding contributions including agency, departmental and other websites as well as projects at the application and infrastructure level.

The DGAA is open to U.S. and international federal, state and local government agencies and departments (some language restrictions apply) to nominate their websites and applications.

The 2014 DGAA categories are:

  • Government-to-Government
  • Government-to-Citizen 
  • Government-to-Business
  • Government Internal
  • Driving Digital Government

If you have any questions, please contact Janet Grenslitt, Surveys and Awards Director, at