This is who we are.

As part of Government Technology and imagined by AT&T, the Special Districts Program is the first program designed for special district technology leaders across the United States. Special districts, such as port authorities, water, transit and park districts, make up the largest portion of government agencies. Through media, custom regional and national events, and an awards program, special districts leaders nationwide will now be able to connect, share and learn from one another like never before.

Meet the Board


The Special Districts Program is advised by a board that represents special districts across the country.

Peter Anderson

CIO, Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority

Dr. Mark Campbell

CIO, Atlanta Housing Authority

Clay Campbell

Administrative Supervisor, Downers Grove Sanitary District

Stephen Clemons

Chief Information Officer, SMUD

John Daane, MBA

Director of Information Technology, Emerald Coast Utilities Authority

Robert Hicks

COO, Delaware River Port Authority

Joe Iannello

VP, CIO, Capital Metro

Randell Iwasaki, P.E.

Executive Director, Contra Costa Transportation Authority

Brian D. Kelley

Chief Technology Officer, Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission

John Miri

Chief Administrative Officer, Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA)

Sree Pulapaka

VP and CIO, San Antonio Water System

Dan Rainey

Chief Information Officer, Detroit Water and Sewer

Robert Rudolph, Jr.

Director of IT, Huron-Clinton Metroparks

Omar Sandoval

Director of Information Technology, Naperville Park District

Bryan Sastokas

CIO, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Jeff Small

CIO, Great Lakes Water Authority

Meet the Leaders


The Special Districts Program is led by key leaders from Government Technology magazine as well as AT&T innovators that specialize in the public sector.

Shelley Ballard

VP, Government Technology

Roger J Blake

AVP, AT&T Public Sector

Christopher Congo

AVP, AT&T Public Sector

Alan Cox

Executive Vice President, Government Technology

Sarah Graybill

Senior Project Manager, Government Technology

Dustin Haisler

Chief Innovation Officer, Government Technology

Ken Harth

AVP, AT&T Public Sector, County & City of Los Angeles

Becki Johnson

Deputy Managing Editor, Government Technology

Erik Lindborg

AVP, AT&T Public Sector

Mark Roese

AVP, AT&T Public Sector

Mary J Scherer

AVP, AT&T Public Sector

George Spencer III

AVP, AT&T Public Sector

Paul W. Taylor

Chief Content Officer, Government Technology