About

Emergency Management is the award-winning, all-hazards publication of record for emergency management, public safety and homeland security stakeholders charged to protect our communities, critical infrastructure and the security of our nation.

Natural disasters, epidemics and terrorist acts do not respect boundaries and go beyond the capabilities of any stakeholder group to manage. This diverse “community of responsibility” — emergency managers, first responders, critical infrastructure authorities, UASI officials, CIOs/CSOs and enterprise and agency management — must embrace the ideals of cooperation, interoperable communications and shared resources for optimum protection, prevention, response and recovery in times of crisis.

Emergency Management
 brings together all core stakeholder groups across federal, state and local government, private-sector partners and volunteer organizations to share lessons learned, subject-matter expertise, best-of-breed solutions and intelligence strategies to help meet all crisis preparation, response and recovery challenges. This is the unique mission of Emergency Management.
 
Areas of coverage include:

  • Disaster Preparedness and Recovery
  • Public Safety and Homeland Security
  • Critical Infrastructure Protection
  • Public Health and Preparedness
  • Grants and Funding
  • Education and Training
Emergency Management strongly believes that the more knowledge and best practices shared amongst us, the better equipped and safer our communities will be when the inevitable crisis hits. Join us in making a difference.



EDITORIAL


Editorial Submission Guidelines


Publisher
Alan Cox
alanc@emergencymgmt.com

Editor:
Jim McKay 
jmckay@emergencymgmt.com

Managing Editor:   
Miriam Jones 
mjones@emergencymgmt.com

GT Editor: 
Noelle Knell 
nknell@emergencymgmt.com

Copy Editor:
Kate Albrecht
kalbrecht@emergencymgmt.com

Staff Writers: 
Theo Douglas
tdouglas@emergencymgmt.com
Eyragon Eidam
eeidam@emergencymgmt.com
Benjamin Miller
bmiller@emergencymgmt.com
Zack Quaintance
zquaintance@emergencymgmt.com
Skip Descant
sdescant@emergencymgmt.com

Editorial Assistant:
Erik Hopkins
ehopkins@emergencymgmt.com


DESIGN


Chief Design Officer    
Kelly Martinelli 
kmartinelli@govtech.com

Graphic Designer Pubs:     
Kale Mendonca
kmendonca@govtech.com

Senior Designer Custom:      
Crystal Hopson 
chopson@govtech.com

Production Director:
Stéphän Widmaïer  
swidm@govtech.com

Production Manager:
production@erepublic.com


PUBLISHING

Senior VP of Strategic Accounts:
Stacy Ward-Probst sward@govtech.com
VPs of Strategic Accounts:
Kim Frame kframe@govtech.com
Arlene Boeger aboeger@govtech.com
Shelley Ballard sballard@govtech.com 

Sales Directors:
Tracy Meisler tmeisler@govtech.com
Melissa Sellers msellers@govtech.com
Lara Roebbelen lroebbelen@govtech.com
Carmen Besirevic cbesirevic@govtech.com
Kelly Schieding kschieding@govtech.com
Lynn Gallagher lgallagher@govtech.com
Karen Hardison khardison@govtech.com

Account Executives:
Rebecca Regrut
 rregrut@govtech.com
Paul Dangberg pauld@govtech.com
Kathryn Nichols knichols@govtech.com
Joelle Tell jtell@govtech.com

Business Development Managers:
Maggie Ransier mransier@govtech.com
Nick Pedersen npedersen@govtech.com
Inside Sales:
Lisa Blackie lblackie@govtech.com
Linda Clarke lclarke@govtech.com

Senior Sales Administrator:
Kelly Kashuba kkashuba@govtech.com

Sales Administrators:
Jane Mandel jmandel@govtech.com
Danielle Murphy dmurphy@govtech.com
Koy Saelee ksaelee@govtech.com
Melesia Jimenez mjimenez@govtech.com

Senior Director of Sales Operations:
Andrea Kleinbardt akleinbardt@govtech.com

Director of Sales Operations  
Heather Earney hearney@govtech.com
Sales Operations Manager
Tiffany Bell tbell@govtech.com


Content Studio Managing Editor:
Jeana Bigham jbigham@govtech.com

Director of Web Advertising Operations:
Adam Fowler afowler@govtech.com

Subscription Coordinator:
Eenie Yang subscriptions@govtech.com


CORPORATE


CEO:
Dennis McKenna dmckenna@govtech.com

President:
Cathilea Robinett  crobinett@centerdigitalgov.com

Executive VP:
Alan Cox acox@govtech.com

Chief Content Officer:
Paul W. Taylor ptaylor@govtech.com

Deputy Chief Content Officer:
Steve Towns 
stowns@govtech.com

CAO:
Lisa Harney lharney@govtech.com

CFO:
Paul Harney pharney@govtech.com

VP Research:
Joe Morris jmorris@govtech.com