Connecticut Digital Government Summit 2017

Oct 19, 2017
Hartford, CT


Government Technology’s passion is helping spread best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector. The Connecticut Digital Government Summit is designed to do just that. The summit has an advisory board that gathers public sector and private sector leaders to create an agenda designed to make that passion relevant and actionable to the state and local government organizations attending the summit. Participants tell us they use the inspirational keynotes, leadership discussions, networking breaks, and timely topics discussed in the numerous breakout sessions to help advance the goals of their organizations and their own career paths.

Topics Include:

  • Smarter Communities and IoT
  • Optimizing the Workforce and Workplace of Tomorrow
  • People, Process, Technology: Best Practice in Connecticut State Government
  • Changing the Citizen Experience
  • Soar in to the Cloud with Your Eyes Open
  • Building a Culture & Capacity for Agile Development

A message from our Keynote Speaker

I am delighted to invite you to the first Connecticut Digital Government Summit to be held in Hartford on Thursday October 19th. This Summit will provide a unique opportunity for government leaders in Connecticut to discuss our common challenges, hear from those that are solving similar challenges and learn about industry innovation. This event will feature national speakers and breakout sessions. Technology is rapidly changing the way we provide services and engage with our employees, agencies, citizens and businesses. I hope that you will join me in building the next generation of government services. I believe that the Digital Government Summit is a great way to work together towards this important goal.

– Mark Raymond, Chief Information Officer, State of Connecticut


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers





Hartford Marriott Downtown

200 Columbus Blvd.
Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 249-8000

Get Directions To

Advisory Board

Government Representatives

Robert Ashton
Information Technology Director
Town of Glastonbury

Valter Borges
Director, Information Systems
Department of Children & Families
State of Connecticut

Paul Boutot
Information Technology Director
Town of Newington

Easha Canada
Director of Application Services
Department of Administrative Services
State of Connecticut

David Geick
Director of Security Services
State of Connecticut

Art House
Chief Cybersecurity Risk Officer
State of Connecticut

Vanessa Kapral
Director, Information Technology/Section Chief
Department of Public Health
State of Connecticut

Real Lavigne
Director, Information Technology
Department of Revenue Services
State of Connecticut

Eric Lindquist
Chief Technology Officer
State of Connecticut

Thomas Miano
Agency Information Technology Manager
Office of the Secretary of State
State of Connecticut

James Mindek
Bureau Chief for Information Technology
Department of Education
State of Connecticut

Dennis Mitchell
Information Technology Manager
Department of Developmental Services
State of Connecticut

Jared Morin
Information Technology Director
Town of West Hartford

Adam Pokorski
Director of MIS/Information Technology
City of New Britain

Naveen Prathikantam
Director of Information Technology
Department of Motor Vehicles
State of Connecticut

Mark Raymond
Chief Information Officer
State of Connecticut

Scott Roberts
Chief Information Officer
Town of South Windsor

Angelo Romano
Core-CT Director
Office of the State Comptroller
State of Connecticut

Jason Rosa
Director of Information Systems and Cybersecurity
Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
State of Connecticut

Paul Russell
Chief Technology Officer
Town of Enfield

Susan Shellard
Chief Administrative Officer
Department of Economic & Community Development
State of Connecticut

Scott Smith
Information Technology Director
City of Bristol

Len Smith
Director, Directory and Messaging Services
State of Connecticut

Joe Stanford
Chief Innovation Officer
Department of Social Services
State of Connecticut

Mark Tezaris
CJIS Program Manager
State of Connecticut

Mark Thomas
Director of Information Technology
Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
State of Connecticut

Joe Tolisano
Chief Information Officer
Board of Regents
State of Connecticut

Leonard Welch
Director of Unified Communications
State of Connecticut

Eileen Zhang
Director of Information Technology
Town of Westport

Industry Representatives

Mark R. Anderson
Public Sector Accounts
ForeScout Technologies, Inc.

Mary Ann Argy
Director of Sales

Victoria Glasser
Enterprise Software Account Executive
Information Builders

Ryan Oakes
Health and Human Services Lead, Hartford Office Managing Director

Srini Subramanian

Bradley Van Antwerp
Director of Business Sales

Paul VandenBussche
General Manager/President
Connecticut Interactive, LLC

Summit Exhibitors Made Possible by Our Corporate Partners

Registration Information / Contact Us

Contact Information

2018 Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1435
E-mail: heather.earney@govtech.com


Hartford Marriott Downtown

200 Columbus Blvd.
Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 249-8000