Florida Digital Government Summit 2016

May 12 - 13, 2016
Tallahassee, FL


Government Technology’s passion is helping spread best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector. The Florida Digital Government Summit is designed to do just that. The summit has an advisory board that gathers public sector and private sector leaders to create an agenda designed to make that passion relevant and actionable to the state and local government organizations attending the summit. Participants tell us they use the inspirational keynotes, leadership discussions, networking breaks, and timely topics discussed in the numerous breakout sessions to help advance the goals of their organizations and their own career paths.

This Year’s Topics Include:

  • Future of Computing
  • Tweak It, Keep It or Dump It?
  • Analytics Roadmap
  • Cyber Threats and Motivations
  • Cloud Adoption Strategies
  • What’s in It for the Public?
  • Cyber Exercises and War Games
  • Cognitive Technologies


A message from our Keynote Speaker

Technology plays an essential role in securing the best possible future for our state. If we are to attain our ambitious goals and targets over the next four years, a key step is to increase our inter-agency collaboration and strengthen our private industry partnerships. We’ve got a lot to do and a lot to talk about. The Florida Digital Government Summit is the ideal place to share ideas, challenges and solutions. I hope you can join us!

Jason Allison, Chief Information Officer, State of Florida


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers





Florida State Conference Center

555 W. Pensacola Street
Tallahassee, FL 32306
(850) 644-3801

Get Directions To

Advisory Board

Government Representatives

Jason Allison
Chief Information Officer
State of Florida

Danielle Alvarez
Chief Information Security Officer
State of Florida

Michael Barrett
Chief Information Officer
Florida State University

April Blackburn
Chief Information Officer
Department of Transportation
State of Florida

Pat Curtis
Management Information Services
Leon County

Boyd Dickerson-Walden
Chief Information Officer
Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
State of Florida

Charles Ghini
Chief Information Officer
Department of Financial Services
State of Florida

David Gilmore
Chief Information Officer
Department of Economic Opportunity
State of Florida

Steve Grantham
Chief Information Officer
Department of Elder Affairs
State of Florida

Brent Holladay
Chief Deputy
Information Services
Lake County Clerk & Court

Joey Hornsby
Chief Information Officer
Department of Law Enforcement
State of Florida

Michael Johnston
Chief Information Officer
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
State of Florida

Jonathan Kilpatrick
Chief Information Officer
City of Tallahassee

Damu Kuttikrishnan
Chief Information Officer
Department of Revenue
State of Florida

Eric Larson
Chief Technology Officer
Agency for State Technology
State of Florida

Ken Lathrop
Chief Information Officer
City of Jacksonville

Scott McPherson
Chief Information Officer
House of Representatives
State of Florida

Scott Morgan
Chief Information Officer
Department of Juvenile Justice
State of Florida

Chad Morris
IS Manager
City of Niceville

Steven Narvaez
ITSD Manager
City of Deltona

Alan Neubauer
Chief Information Officer
State Court System
State of Florida

Randall O'Bar
Chief Information Officer
Florida Lottery
State of Florida

Kevin Patten
Chief Operations Officer
Agency for State Technology
State of Florida

Tony Powell
Chief Information Officer
Department of Health
State of Florida

Mike Russo
Director of Information Security and Privacy
Information Technology Services
Florida State University

Ignacio Sanchez
Chief Information Officer
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
State of Florida

Bruce Slager
Legislative Information Technology
State of Florida

Doug Smith
Chief Information Officer
Department of Legal Affairs
State of Florida

Deborah Stevens
Strategic Planning Coordinator
Agency for State Technology
State of Florida

Scott Stewart
Chief Information Officer
Department of Children and Families
State of Florida

James Taylor
Executive Director
Florida Technology Council

Curtis Unruh
Deputy State Chief Information Officer/Executive Director
Agency for State Technology
State of Florida

Michael van Zwieten
Chief Information Officer
Florida League of Cities

Industry Representatives

Robert Chandler
Vice President

Nancy Deal

Industry Client Leader
State of Florida

Steve Ellsworth
Senior Data Solutions Consultant

Dave Overholt
Account Manager

Marty Pochmara
Account Representative
Florida SLED

Todd Robinson
Territory Account Manager

Joe Savino
Account Executive

Randy Shushtari
Account Executive

Steve Storey
Applications Sales Representative

Deanne Tailer
North Florida Account Manager
U.S. Public Sector

Danny Thomas
Area Director

Joshua Verville
Senior Strategist
US Public Sector, SLED
Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Registration Information / Contact Us


Open to Public Sector only.

Registration - Free

If you represent a Private Sector organization and are interested in attending the Event, please contact Heather Earney, (916) 932-1435.


Contact Information

For registration and general assistance contact:

Lauren Anderson
Government Technology
Phone:  (916) 932-1378
E-mail:  landerson@govtech.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney
Government Technology
Phone:  (916) 932-1435
E-mail:  hearney@govtech.com


Florida State Conference Center

555 W. Pensacola Street
Tallahassee, FL 32306
(850) 644-3801

Show More Show Less

Conference Center Parking

Event management has arranged for complimentary, reserved parking at the Conference Center Parking Garage during the attendant-monitored hours of 6:00am – 3:00pm on Thursday, May 12 and 7:30am – 10:30am on Friday, May 13. Any remaining spaces outside of attendant-monitored hours will be available on a first-come, first serve basis.


Host Hotel

Doubletree by Hilton Tallahassee
101 South Adams Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone: (850) 224-5000
Fax: (850) 513-9516
Reservations: (800) 222-8733 (TREE)
Rate: $109.00 single/double
Cut-off date: 4/22/16

Government Technology has secured a small block of rooms at the Doubletree by Hilton Tallahassee. Please reference ‘FL Digital Government Summit' when making your reservations over the phone or enter the group/convention code ‘GOT' on www.tallahassee.doubletree.com when making your reservation to receive our group rate. Group rate cannot be guaranteed after the cut-off date.



The hotel is located in downtown Tallahassee approximately ½ mile northeast of the Conference Center.


Hotel Parking

Hotel guests may choose to valet park their cars for $12/night or self-park for $8/night.



There is a free shuttle that runs from Tallahassee Regional Airport to the hotel. Arrangements may be made at the courtesy phone near baggage claim.