Indiana Digital Government Summit 2018

Sep 27, 2018
Indianapolis, IN


Government Technology’s passion is helping spread best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector. The Indiana Digital Government Summit is designed to do just that. The summit has an advisory board that gathers public sector and private sector leaders to create an agenda designed to make that passion relevant and actionable to the state and local government organizations attending the summit. Participants tell us they use inspirational keynotes, leadership discussions, networking breaks, and timely topics discussed in the numerous breakout sessions to help advance the goals of their organizations and their own career paths.

Topics Include:

  • A Pathway to Migration and Modernization
  • Data Privacy & Governance
  • Strategies for Smart Communities
  • Incident Response
  • Optimize Your Customer Journey – New Trends for Engaging Customers
  • Workforce of the Future
  • How Blockchain Will Impact the Public Sector
  • Geospatial, Geovisual and Geofantastic!
  • Autonomous and Connected Vehicles

A message from our Keynote Speaker

The Indiana Digital Government Summit is a fantastic place to meet with professionals in different departments and levels of government. Though the scope of work that we deal with may be different, the challenges are generally the same. Each year, I enjoy the opportunity to hear from others in government on how they are tackling and solving problems using technology, and in the process helping Hoosiers. The keynote speakers are fantastic, and I leave with a renewed energy and commitment to public service. I hope to see you there!

- Dewand Neely, Chief Information Officer, State of Indiana


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers





Indianapolis Marriott North

3645 River Crossing Parkway
Indianapolis, IN 46240
(317) 705-0000

Get Directions To

Advisory Board

Government Representatives

Paul Baltzell
Director of IT Operations
Indiana Economic Development Corporation
State of Indiana

Carl Bentley
Information Technology Director
Bureau of Motor Vehicles
State of Indiana

Joel Bump
Information Technology Director
Department of Transportation
State of Indiana

Jeremy Chenevert
Director, Information Services
Department of Environmental Management
State of Indiana

Ken Clark
Chief Information Officer
Indianapolis/Marion County

Megan Compton
Geographic Information Officer
Office of Technology
State of Indiana

Geoffrey DePriest
Director, Office of Technology Services
Legislative Services Agency

Rick Dietz
Director of Information Technology Services
City of Bloomington

Mike Fouch
Information Technology Director
Department of Revenue
State of Indiana

Marlin Gross
Chief Information Officer
Indiana Attorney General
State of Indiana

Greg Hedrick
Chief Information Security Officer
Purdue University

Mike Hineline
Chief Information and Technology Officer
Indiana Public Retirement System
State of Indiana

Kevin Jones
Chief Information Officer
Department of Child Services
State of Indiana

John Keller
Information Technology Director
Department of Education
State of Indiana

Graig Lubsen
Director of Communication and External Affairs
Office of Technology
State of Indiana

Chris Mertens
Chief Information Officer
Hamilton County

Jon Meyers
Chief Information Officer
Sheriff's Department
LaPorte County

Aaron Neal
Director Enterprise Software
Indiana University

Dewand Neely
Chief Information Officer
Office of Technology
State of Indiana

Jim Rose
Chief Technology Officer
Office of Technology
State of Indiana

Bryan Sacks
Chief Information Security Officer
Office of Technology
State of Indiana

Darshan Shah
Executive Director
Indiana Management Performance Hub
State of Indiana

Brad Speidel
Chief Information Officer
City of Terre Haute

Jeff Tucker
Chief Information Officer
Department of Workforce Development
State of Indiana

Mike White
Major, Assistant Chief of Staff - Communications & Information Systems
Indiana State Police
State of Indiana

Industry Representatives

Bob Brake
State, Local and Education

Andrew Hoff
Director of Operations
Indiana Interactive

Jason Lovell
Senior Account Manager

Mike Sinko
SLED Account Manager

George J. Sperekas, II
Public Sector
SHI International Corp.

Summit Exhibitors Made Possible by Our Corporate Partners

Registration Information / Contact Us

Event Date: September 27, 2018

Open to Public Sector only.

Registration - Free

If you represent a Private Sector organization and are interested in attending the Event, please contact Alison Del Real, (916) 932-1435.

Contact Information

For registration and general assistance contact:

Lee Vang
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1407
E-mail: lvang@govtech.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Alison Del Real
Government Technology
Phone:  (916) 932-1435
E-mail:  alison.delreal@govtech.com


Indianapolis, IN


Indianapolis Marriott North

3645 River Crossing Parkway
Indianapolis, IN 46240
(317) 705-0000

Show More Show Less


Phone: (800) 228-9290
Rate: $179 single/double
Cut-off-date: 9/6/18
Please reference 'Government Technology' or the 'Indiana Digital Government Summit' when making your reservations to receive the group rate over the phone or use the following reservation link: IN DGS Room Reservations.



The hotel offers complimentary parking for hotel and meeting guests.