Maryland Digital Government Summit 2018

May 31, 2018
Linthicum Heights, MD


Government Technology’s passion is helping spread best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector. The Maryland Digital Government Summit is designed to do just that. The summit has an advisory board that gathers public sector and private sector leaders to create an agenda designed to make that passion relevant and actionable to the state and local government organizations attending the summit. Participants tell us they use inspirational keynotes, leadership discussions, networking breaks, and timely topics discussed in the numerous breakout sessions to help advance the goals of their organizations and their own career paths.

Topics Include:

  • Cybersecurity’s Weakest Link
  • Artificial Intelligence and What It Means for Government
  • Save the Trees!
  • The Agile Transformation
  • The Citizen Experience
  • Rethinking Shared Services
  • Data Revolution
  • Blockchain – Closer than It Appears?
  • Blockchain and You
  • Unified Communications at Last!

A message from our Keynote Speaker

Technology is driving tremendous change, deeply impacting how we will govern in the years ahead. It is increasingly our responsibility as IT leaders to embrace these changes and lay a strong digital foundation for a new era of citizen-centric governance. Although we all face many challenges inherent to government IT, I am confident that together we can find solutions for improving digital services for the citizens we serve. The Digital Government Summit gives us a chance to step away from our day-to-day environment, look to the future and discuss strategies and ideas with our peers and industry experts.

- Michael Leahy, Secretary of Technology, State of Maryland


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers





Hilton Baltimore BWI Hotel

1739 Nursery Road
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
(410) 694-0808

Get Directions To

Advisory Board

Government Representatives

Ron Brothers
Chief Information Officer
Department of Transportation
State of Maryland

Robert Bruchalski
Chief Information Officer
Judiciary of Maryland
State of Maryland

Kevin Combs
Chief Information Officer
Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
State of Maryland

Carrie DeBoy
Deputy Chief Information Officer
Department of Information Technology
State of Maryland

Shonte Eldridge
Deputy Chief of Operations
Office of the Mayor
City of Baltimore

Tom Gardner
Deputy Chief Information Officer
Department of Information Technology
State of Maryland

Capt. Tawn Gregory
Information Technology Commander
State Police
State of Maryland

Mike Guadiello
Chief Information Officer
State of Maryland

Evelyn Jacobson
Chief of Information Technology
Charles County

Frank Johnson
Chief Digital Officer and Chief Information Officer
City of Baltimore

Herbert Jordan, III
Chief Information Officer
Department of Health
State of Maryland

Stan Kizior
Assistant Secretary for Operations
Department of Information Technology
State of Maryland

Joe Klausner
Director of Technology Services
Calvert County

Michael Leahy
Acting Secretary of Technology
State of Maryland

Joyce McNemar
Chief Information Officer
Workers' Compensation Commission
State of Maryland

Rob O'Connor
Chief Technology Officer
Baltimore County

Kenyatta Powers
Chief Information Officer
Department of Human Services
State of Maryland

Lance Schine
Deputy Secretary of Information Technology
Department of Information Technology
State of Maryland

Sonny Segal
Chief Information Officer
Montgomery County

Donald Spicer
Chief Information Officer and Associate Vice Chancellor
University System of Maryland
State of Maryland

Rob Stradling
Office of Information Technology
Baltimore County

Regina Tillery
Director and Deputy Chief Information Officer
Department of Commerce
State of Maryland

Lindsay Wines
Chief of Staff
Mayor's Office of Information Technology
City of Baltimore

Wei Yang
Chief Information Officer
Maryland State Archives
State of Maryland

Industry Representatives

George Atalla
Global Leader, Government & Public Sector
Ernst & Young

Ben Casey
Enterprise Account Executive

Lawrence Fortenberry
Regional Sales Director
Amazon Web Services

Mark Gister
Account Manager

Janet Grard
President and General Manager
NIC Maryland

Asif Iqbal
Sales Manager

Greg Kelly
Public Sector Account Manager
Samsung Electronics America

Chuck Leppert
Managing Principle

Patrick Regan
Data Networks

Stephanie Rudy
Account Executive
State & Local Government
Dell EMC

Registration Information / Contact Us

Event Date: May 31, 2018

Open to Public Sector only.

Registration Fee per person: $35

Registration by credit card only; no billing.

If you represent a Private Sector organization and are interested in attending the Event, please contact Heather Earney, (916) 932-1435.

Contact Information

For registration and general assistance contact:

Lee Vang
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1407
E-mail: lvang@govtech.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932- 1435
E-mail: heather.earney@govtech.com


Linthicum Heights, MD


Hilton Baltimore BWI Hotel

1739 Nursery Road
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
(410) 694-0808

Show More Show Less

Event Parking

Self-parking is available at the Hilton on a complimentary basis.



The Hilton offers complimentary shuttle service from BWI airport. Arrangements can be made by calling the hotel at (410) 694-0808. 


Area Hotels

Government Technology does not have a room block established for this event; however, the following hotels are located near the host hotel and may be considered for overnight accommodations:

Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel
1739 West Nursery Road
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
(410) 694-0808

Aloft BWI Airport Hotel
1741 West Nursery Road
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
(410) 691-9069

BWI Airport Marriott
1743 West Nursery Road
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
(410) 859-8300