Sep 24, 2014

"We are working in exciting times in the IT industry and most especially in the public sector. In order to best serve our constituents, we are making collaborative, innovative decisions every day – decisions that will set the bar for how technology can support and strengthen government services. The Annual Mississippi Digital Government Summit is the leading event that brings together dedicated leadership who are passionate about the role they play in enabling technology to be an effective tool to streamline government and provide vital services to our citizens. It’s a unique opportunity to learn and network with your peers and I hope to see you in Jackson at the 3rd annual Mississippi Digital Government Summit!" 

- Dr. Craig Orgeron, Executive Director, Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services

Mississippi Digital Government Summit 2014

To view speaker presentations where available, see Agenda page.


Government Technology’s passion is helping spread best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector. The Mississippi Digital Government Summit is designed to do just that. The summit has an advisory board that gathers public- and private-sector leaders to create an agenda designed to make that passion relevant and actionable to the state and local government organizations attending the summit. Participants tell us they use the inspirational keynotes, leadership discussions, networking breaks, and the timely topics discussed in the numerous breakout sessions to help advance the goals of their organizations.

If you influence or participate in technology decisions or implementations at any level, you will want to attend.  Don't miss this opportunity to see the latest in digital government solutions, keep abreast of current policy issues, and network with key government executives, technologists and industry specialists.

This year's Topics include:

  • Information Security Today and Tomorrow
  • Electronic Records – Challenges and Solutions
  • Citizen Engagement: Resources for Government
  • IT Modernization – It's Here
  • Cloud: Is It Ready for Prime Time?
  • Data Mining and Predictive Analytics
  • Innovation in Government
  • Successful Websites and Apps: Getting it Right the First Time
  • Cool Devices and Hot Trends
  • Measuring the Value of IT

Featured Speakers:

Opening Keynote:

Cynthia Storer HeadshotFrom Analyst to Hero: How Big Data Led to Bin Laden

Cynthia Storer, Former CIA Senior Analyst




General Session:

Jefferson "Beak" Howell headshotLessons in Leadership

Jefferson “Beak” Howell, Former Director of NASA’s Johnson Space Center; Adjunct Professor at LBJ School of Public Affairs, University of Texas





Registration Information

Open to Public Sector only.

Please Note: Online Registration for this event is now closed. Please register on-site. Thank you!


Contact Us

For registration and general assistance contact:

Lee Vang, Registration Coordinator
Government Technology
Phone:  (916) 932-1407

Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney, Sales Operations Manager
Government Technology
Phone:  (916) 932-1435