Missouri Digital Government Summit 2016

Jun 29, 2016
Jefferson City, MO


Government Technology’s passion is helping spread best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector. The Missouri Digital Government Summit is designed to do just that. The summit has an advisory board that gathers public sector and private sector leaders to create an agenda designed to make that passion relevant and actionable to the state and local government organizations attending the summit. Participants tell us they use the inspirational keynotes, leadership discussions, networking breaks, and timely topics discussed in the numerous breakout sessions to help advance the goals of their organizations and their own career paths.

This Year’s Topics Include:

  • Cloud Smart vs. Cloud First
  • Dealing with the Data Deluge
  • Crisis Management
  • Everyone Loves Maps!
  • The Future of Computing
  • Security in the Age of the Internet of Things
  • Workforce of the Future – How to Recruit, Retain and Survive
  • A Smart City in Action
  • Rethinking Procurement
  • The Untapped Potential of Gamification


A message from our Keynote Speaker

The Missouri Digital Government Summit is one of those rare times when we can step back, take a breath, and look at things from a fresh perspective while learning about new technologies and creative solutions. It’s one of our favorite times of the year. Come join us to discuss how we can best leverage our technologies, resources and skills to better serve our citizens. I look forward to seeing you there!

Rich Kliethermes, Acting Chief Information Officer, State of Missouri


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers





Capitol Plaza Hotel

415 West McCarty Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(573) 635-1234

Get Directions To

Advisory Board

Government Representatives

Julie Allen
Deputy Chief of Staff
Secretary of State
State of Missouri

Bob Bennett
Chief Innovation Officer
City of Kansas City

Pat Brooks
Chief Information Officer
Office of State Courts Administrator
State of Missouri

Jim Chapdelaine
Chief Information Officer
City of Columbia

Suresh Desu
Information Technology Director
Secretary of State
State of Missouri

Joan Evans
Information Technology Director
City of Jackson

Doug Fees
Information Technology Chief
Department of Conservation
State of Missouri

John Gillispie
Associate Vice President
Enterprise Application Services
University of Missouri System

Andrew Golightly
Director of Information Technology
Attorney General's Office
State of Missouri

Eric Gorham
Director of Information Technology
REJIS Commission

John Hanauer
Chief Information Officer
Public Service Commission
State of Missouri

Kent Hillman
State Data Center
State of Missouri

Laura Holloway
Communications Specialist
Missouri Municipal League

Simon Huang
Information Systems
St. Charles County

Tom Kendrick
Chief Information Officer
Division of Information Technology
St. Louis County

Rich Kliethermes
Chief Information Officer
Information Technology Services Division
State of Missouri

Mary J. Miller
Chief Information Officer
City of Kansas City

Karen Miller
Associate Commissioner
Boone County

Mike Miller
Assistant Information Systems Director
Department of Transportation
State of Missouri

Dele Oredugba
Information Technology Director
City of St. Louis

Dan Ross
Executive Director
Missouri Municipal League

Steve Siegler
Deputy Chief Information Officer for Operations
Information Technology Services Division
State of Missouri

Lt. Leslie Thurston
Assistant Director, IT & Communications
State Highway Patrol
State of Missouri

David Veit
Information Technology Specialist
Information Technology Services Division
State of Missouri

Nikki Veit
Technical Architect
Information Technology Services Division
State of Missouri

Thomas Westbrook
Manager of Operations & Networking
Metropolitan Police Department
City of St. Louis

Industry Representatives

Jim Buhr
Client Executive
Huber & Associates

Jerry Butler
Regional Sales Manager

Tiffany Druley
Business Marketing
U.S. Cellular

Molly Jones
Senior Account Manager
World Wide Technology

Shawn Kalwei
Territory Manager

Kenny O'Connor
Market Management

David Rounds
Regional Manager

Summit Exhibitors Made Possible by Our Corporate Partners

Registration Information / Contact Us


Open to Public Sector only.

Registration Fee per person: $25

Registration by credit card only; no billing.

If you represent a Private Sector organization and are interested in attending the Event, please contact Heather Earney, (916) 932-1435.


Contact Information

For registration and general assistance contact:

Lauren Anderson
Government Technology
Phone:  (916) 932-1378
E-mail:  landerson@govtech.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney
Government Technology
Phone:  (916) 932-1435
E-mail:  hearney@govtech.com


Capitol Plaza Hotel

415 West McCarty Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(573) 635-1234

Show More Show Less


Phone: (800) 338-8088
Rate: $95.00 single/double
Cut-off date: 6/1/16

Government Technology has secured a small block of rooms at the Capitol Plaza Hotel. Please reference Government Technology when making your reservation. Group rate cannot be guaranteed after the cut-off date.


Complimentary parking for hotel and meeting guests.


The closest regional airport is in Columbia, MO (15 miles north of Jefferson City). The hotel recommends using the Yellow Cab Taxi service if you are traveling from the airport. Please pre-arrange your pick-up time at (573) 636-7101.