Ohio Digital Government Summit 2015

Sep 16 - 17, 2015
Columbus, OH


To view speaker presentations where available, see Agenda page.

Government Technology’s passion is helping spread best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector. The Ohio Digital Government Summit is designed to do just that. The summit has an advisory board that gathers public- and private-sector leaders to create an agenda designed to make that passion relevant and actionable to the state and local government organizations attending the summit. Participants tell us they use the inspirational keynotes, leadership discussions, networking breaks, and the timely topics discussed in the numerous breakout sessions to help advance the goals of their organizations.

This Year’s Topics:

  • Cloud-based Provisioning
  • Mobile Apps the Smart Way
  • Future of Networks
  • Privacy vs. Security: Do We Have to Choose?
  • Leveraging Big Data and Meaningful Analytics
  • Cloud Forays and Lessons Learned
  • What Do Citizens Want?
  • Planning for the Republican National Convention – IT’s Role
  • Game of Drones
  • Internet of Things
  • Intelligent Community of the Year for 2015: Columbus!


A message from our Keynote Speaker

“Regarding Ohio’s IT Optimization efforts, we planned the work together and we are working the plan together… and together, the plan is working. We are making a difference and we have seen significant progress with these efforts. We are truly transforming how we do business within the State. Our focus is now shifting toward enterprise shared solutions and online government services. We have gotten to this point working from an enterprise perspective and I look forward to addressing the next series of challenges together. Come to the 15th Annual Ohio Digital Government Summit and share your ideas, solutions and lessons learned and become part of the solution. I look forward to seeing you all there!"


– Stu Davis, Chief Information Officer, State of Ohio


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers





Greater Columbus Convention Center

400 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 827-2500

Get Directions To

Advisory Board

Government Representatives

David Brown
Chief of Information Security and Privacy
DAS Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Michelle Burk
Chief Information Officer
Attorney General
State of Ohio

Michael Carmack
Chief Technology Officer
Department of Education
State of Ohio

Gary Cavin
Chief Information Officer
City of Columbus

Moez Chaabouni
Deputy Director of Technology
City of Columbus

Tina Chubb
Interim Chief Information Officer/Chief Information Security Officer
Department of Insurance
State of Ohio

Michelle Crandall
Assistant City Manager
City of Dublin

Stu Davis
State Chief Information Officer
State of Ohio

Katrina Flory
Chief Administrator
Department of Administrative Services, Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Nathan Huskey
Chief Information Officer
Department of Health
State of Ohio

Brian Kelley
Chief Information Officer
Portage County

Dusten Kohlhorst
Chief Information Officer
Treasurer of State
State of Ohio

Stan Kozlowski
Project Management
Department of Information Technology
Cuyahoga County

Julie Lust
Financial Services Manager
Franklin County

Kurt McDowell
Chief Information Officer
Legislative Information Systems
State of Ohio

Deven Mehta
Deputy Director - Enterprise Shared Solutions
DAS Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Jeff Mowry
Chief Information Officer
Cuyahoga County

Sam Orth
Chief Technology Officer
Ohio Education Computer Network

Mary Beth Parisi
Chief Information Technology Strategist
DAS Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Ken Pintar
Information Technology Director
Lake County

David Potts
Chief Information Officer
Auditor of State
State of Ohio

Brent Rawlins
Chief Information Officer
Department of Public Safety
State of Ohio

Ishreth Sameem
Chief Information Officer
Franklin County

Christian Selch
Deputy Director
General Services Division
State of Ohio

Pankaj Shah
Executive Director
OARnet and Ohio Supercomputer Center

Margo Springs
Regional Computer Center
City of Cincinnati

Steven Swayne
Chief Information Officer
Department of Agriculture
State of Ohio

Bill Taylor
Chief Information Officer
Department of Transportation
State of Ohio

Lynn Trinko
Assistant Deputy Chancellor of Education Technology
Department of Higher Education
State of Ohio

Sowjanya Valluri
Chief Information Officer
Office of Budget and Management
State of Ohio

Mark Walker
Chief Information Officer
Department of Taxation
State of Ohio

Jim Walsh
Information Technology Systems Director
Court of Common Pleas
Lake County

Spencer Wood
Chief Operating Officer
Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Industry Representatives

Steve Burnside
Senior Account Executive

Alan Dillman


Carla Eisenloffel
National Account Manager
Verizon Wireless

Andrew Ferree
Account Executive

Andy Fox
Account Manager

Dave Franko
Sales Representative
Public Sector - Ohio

Karen Gee
Sales Executive

Joe Hamilton
Application Sales Representative

Kevin Hill
U.S. State & Local Government

Dave Pruyn
Account Executive

Anagha Vyas
Head, Ohio Development Center
Persistent Systems Inc.

Rick Webb
Senior Executive
State & Local Government

Sarah Wickizer
Field Marketing Coordinator
Tableau Software

Registration Information / Contact Us


Contact Information

2016 Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney
Government Technology
Phone:  (916) 932-1435
E-mail:  hearney@govtech.com


Greater Columbus Convention Center

400 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 827-2500