Ohio Digital Government Summit 2015

Sep 16 - 17, 2015
Columbus, OH


Government Technology’s passion is helping spread best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector. The Ohio Digital Government Summit is designed to do just that. The summit has an advisory board that gathers public- and private-sector leaders to create an agenda designed to make that passion relevant and actionable to the state and local government organizations attending the summit. Participants tell us they use the inspirational keynotes, leadership discussions, networking breaks, and the timely topics discussed in the numerous breakout sessions to help advance the goals of their organizations.

If you influence or participate in technology decisions or implementations at any level, you will want to attend.  Don't miss this opportunity to see the latest in digital government solutions, keep abreast of current policy issues, and network with key government executives, technologists and industry specialists.

This Year’s Topics Include:

  • Cloud-based Provisioning
  • Mobile Apps the Smart Way
  • Future of Networks
  • Privacy vs. Security: Do We Have to Choose?
  • Leveraging Big Data and Meaningful Analytics
  • Cloud Forays and Lessons Learned
  • What Do Citizens Want?
  • Planning for the Republican National Convention – IT’s Role
  • Game of Drones
  • Internet of Things
  • Intelligent Community of the Year for 2015: Columbus!


A message from our Keynote Speaker


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers









{{section.text.speakerName}}, {{section.text.jobTitles}}

Advisory Board

Government Representatives

David Brown
Chief of Information Security and Privacy
DAS Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Michelle Burk
Chief Information Officer
Attorney General
State of Ohio

Michael Carmack
Chief Technology Officer
Department of Education
State of Ohio

Gary Cavin
Chief Information Officer
City of Columbus

Moez Chaabouni
Deputy Director of Technology
City of Columbus

Tina Chubb
Interim Chief Information Officer/Chief Information Security Officer
Department of Insurance
State of Ohio

Michelle Crandall
Assistant City Manager
City of Dublin

Stu Davis
State Chief Information Officer
State of Ohio

Katrina Flory
Chief Administrator
Department of Administrative Services, Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Nathan Huskey
Chief Information Officer
Department of Health
State of Ohio

Brian Kelley
Chief Information Officer
Portage County

Dusten Kohlhorst
Chief Information Officer
Treasurer of State
State of Ohio

Stan Kozlowski
Project Management
Department of Information Technology
Cuyahoga County

Julie Lust
Financial Services Manager
Franklin County

Kurt McDowell
Chief Information Officer
Legislative Information Systems
State of Ohio

Deven Mehta
Deputy Director - Enterprise Shared Solutions
DAS Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Jeff Mowry
Chief Information Officer
Cuyahoga County

Sam Orth
Chief Technology Officer
Ohio Education Computer Network

Mary Beth Parisi
Chief Information Technology Strategist
DAS Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Ken Pintar
Information Technology Director
Lake County

David Potts
Chief Information Officer
Auditor of State
State of Ohio

Brent Rawlins
Chief Information Officer
Department of Public Safety
State of Ohio

Ishreth Sameem
Chief Information Officer
Franklin County

Christian Selch
Deputy Director
General Services Division
State of Ohio

Pankaj Shah
Executive Director
OARnet and Ohio Supercomputer Center

Margo Springs
Regional Computer Center
City of Cincinnati

Steven Swayne
Chief Information Officer
Department of Agriculture
State of Ohio

Bill Taylor
Chief Information Officer
Department of Transportation
State of Ohio

Lynn Trinko
Assistant Deputy Chancellor of Education Technology
Department of Higher Education
State of Ohio

Sowjanya Valluri
Chief Information Officer
Office of Budget and Management
State of Ohio

Mark Walker
Chief Information Officer
Department of Taxation
State of Ohio

Jim Walsh
Information Technology Systems Director
Court of Common Pleas
Lake County

Spencer Wood
Chief Operating Officer
Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Industry Representatives

Steve Burnside
Senior Account Executive

Alan Dillman


Carla Eisenloffel
National Account Manager
Verizon Wireless

Andrew Ferree
Account Executive

Andy Fox
Account Manager

Dave Franko
Sales Representative
Public Sector - Ohio

Karen Gee
Sales Executive

Joe Hamilton
Application Sales Representative

Kevin Hill
U.S. State & Local Government

Dave Pruyn
Account Executive

Anagha Vyas
Head, Ohio Development Center
Persistent Systems Inc.

Rick Webb
Senior Executive
State & Local Government

Sarah Wickizer
Field Marketing Coordinator
Tableau Software

Registration Information / Contact Us


Open to Public Sector only.

Registration Fee per person: $50.00

Registration by credit card only; no billing.

If you represent a Private Sector organization and are interested in attending the Event, please contact Heather Earney, Sales Operations Manager (916) 932-1435.

Contact Information

For registration and general assistance contact:

Jeremy Smith, Registration Coordinator
Government Technology
Phone:  (916) 932-1402
E-mail:  jsmith@govtech.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney, Sales Operations Manager
Government Technology
Phone:  (916) 932-1435
E-mail:  hearney@govtech.com


Greater Columbus Convention Center

400 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 827-2500

Show More



Parking is available in multiple city-owned lots adjacent to the Convention Center, the closest being the West Garage on Vine Street (off of High Street). Charges are from $10 - $18 per day and payment may be made with cash, credit or debit cards.

For additional parking and directional information, please visit: http://www.columbusconventions.com/directionsandmaps.php


Host Hotel

Hyatt Regency Columbus
350 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 463-1234
Reservations: (888) 591-1234
Rate: $129.00 single/double
Cut-off Date: 8/18/15
Government Technology has secured a small block of rooms at the Hyatt Regency Columbus. Please reference ‘Government Technology’ when making your reservations to receive the group rate over the phone, or use the following reservation link: Ohio DGS Group Reservations. Group rate cannot be guaranteed after the cut-off date.



The hotel recommends using Arch Transportation for any shuttle service requirements.  The cost is $17 one-way to the hotel but may be discounted for groups arriving at the same time.  Reservations (although they are not required upon arrival at the airport) can be made by calling (614) 252-2277, via the web at www.archexpress.com or by using the courtesy phone in the baggage claim area.  Taxicabs are available at all times with an average fare of $20/one-way.


Hotel Parking

Valet parking is available at the Hyatt for $26/night and $20/day including in/out privileges.  Self-parking is available at many city-owned parking lots within walking distance to the hotel, the two closest being those at Chestnut Street (44 E. Chestnut Street) and the Convention Center lot located beneath the hotel.  The cost for each lot is determined through an hourly rate starting at $9 for the first hour up to a daily rate of $14/day including in/out privileges.  The Chestnut Street garage, however, is the only lot that guests may bill their parking charges to their hotel room.  Vouchers may be picked up at the Hyatt Regency front desk..