Texas Digital Government Summit 2017

Jun 7 - 8, 2017
Austin, TX


View photo highlights of the Best of Texas Awards and Reception here.


View photo highlights of the Bob Bullock Award and Reception here.


Government Technology’s passion is helping spread best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector. The Texas Digital Government Summit is designed to do just that. The summit has an advisory board that gathers public sector and private sector leaders to create an agenda designed to make that passion relevant and actionable to the state and local government organizations attending the summit. Participants tell us they use the inspirational keynotes, leadership discussions, networking breaks, and timely topics discussed in the numerous breakout sessions to help advance the goals of their organizations and their own career paths.

Topics Include:

  • Building the Government IT Workforce
  • Security Cybersecurity – What’s Next?
  • From Waterfall to Agile
  • Digital Disruption
  • Turbulence Within the Cloud
  • The New Workplace
  • Mobile App Showcase – Speed Dating for the Digitally Infatuated
  • Lean Texas
  • Smarter Cities and IoT

A message from our Keynote Speaker

Please join me at the Texas Digital Government Summit on June 7 and 8,2017. The Summit is known for its long tradition of compelling keynote speakers and thought provoking educational sessions addressing the most important topics we face as technology leaders in government. The Summit is also an excellent opportunity for state and local governments to engage in discussions, share best practices, and recognize the annual Best of Texas Award recipients. I encourage you to attend one of the best technology events in Texas. I’m looking forward to seeing you there!

– Todd Kimbriel, Chief Information Officer, State of Texas


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers





Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

6505 N Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78752
(512) 454-3737

Get Directions To

Advisory Board

Government Representatives

Mike Bell
Chief Information Officer
Department of Criminal Justice
State of Texas

Stephen Elkins
Chief Information Officer
City of Austin

Glenn Garvey
Chief Information Officer
Texas Facilities Commission
State of Texas

William Grote
Chief Information Officer
Department of Agriculture
State of Texas

Joy Hall Bryant
Program Director - IRM Outreach
Department of Information Resources
State of Texas

Ann Hallam
Director of Information Technology
State Office of Risk Management
State of Texas

Joe Iannello
Vice President/Chief Information Officer
Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Cassie Jordan
Director of Strategy & Portfolio
Information Management Division
Department of Transportation
State of Texas

Todd Kimbriel
State Chief Information Officer & Executive Deputy Director
Department of Information Resources
State of Texas

Walter LaGrone
Chief Information Officer
Galveston County

Amy Lugo
Director of Information Technology
Department of Insurance
State of Texas

Belinda Mercado
Chief Information Officer
City of Corpus Christi

Rudy Montoya
Chief Information Officer
Office of the Attorney General
State of Texas

Jonathan O'Quinn
Deputy Chief Information Officer
Department of Motor Vehicles
State of Texas

Melody Parrish
Chief Information Officer
Texas Education Agency
State of Texas

Nancy Rainosek
Chief Information Security Officer
Department of Information Resources
State of Texas

Lisa Richardson
Chief Information Officer
Texas Workforce Commission
State of Texas

George Rios
Chief Information Officer
Department of Parks and Wildlife
State of Texas

Anh Selissen
Deputy Chief Information Officer
Comptroller of Public Accounts
State of Texas

Mike Sturm
Information Technology Director
City of San Marcos

Amy Swartz
Project Coordinator
Lottery Commission
State of Texas

Terri Ware
Director, HHS Information Technology Business Operations
Health & Human Services Commission
State of Texas

Cory Wilburn
Chief Information Officer
General Land Office
State of Texas

Industry Representatives

Jeremy Anderson
Account Executive

Don Cleghorn
Regional Sales Manager
ForeScout Technologies, Inc.

Tracy Diaz
Client Executive
Public Sector

Jill Djordjevic
Account Manager
State & Local Government

Stephanie Duncan
Regional Account Manager
Arbor Networks

Lauren Farese
Senior Director
Sales Consulting
Oracle America, Inc.

Dawn Ford
General Manager
Texas/Oklahoma Public Sector

Mike Giordano
National Sales Director
Public Sector/SLED

Erin Hutchins
General Manager and Director of Portal Operations
Texas NIC

Charles Lee
Senior Account Manager
Juniper Networks, Inc.

Chris McConn
Texas Public Sector Business

Registration Information / Contact Us

Contact Information

2018 Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1435
E-mail: heather.earney@govtech.com


Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

6505 N Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78752
(512) 454-3737