Enterprise Architecture, an enterprise architecture (EA) event for government, today announced the 2008 winners of the 6th Annual Enterprise Architecture Awards

The Enterprise Architecture awards are presented in conjunction with the Federated Enterprise Architecture Certification Institute (FEAC). Honorees are current or past government employees recognized for stellar implementation and management of EA best practices that improved government operations with greater efficiency to directly support mission outcomes.

Winners of the 2008 Enterprise Architecture Awards are:

  • Leadership in Enterprise Architecture Driven Results Award: Joe Campbell, Office of Personnel Management (OPM), for his work with the human resources line of business at OPM
  • Leadership in Government Transformation Using EA Award: Avi Bender, director for enterprise architecture, Internal Revenue Service (IRS), Department of Treasury, for his work in IRS filing and compliance

2008 Inductees into the Enterprise Architecture Hall of Fame are:

  • Colleen Coggins, chief architect, Department of the Interior
  • Beverly Hacker, chief architect, Department of Treasury and Department of Housing and Urban Development.