October 24, 2013

Date: Thursday, October 24, 2013
Time: 10:00AM PDT / 1:00PM EDT
Duration: 1 Hour

View Archive


Complimentary Teleconference

Thursday, October 24, 2013
10:00AM - 11:00AM PDT
1:00PM - 2:00PM EDT

Cyber Security = Serious Business
Cyber threats are real, they’re growing, and every agency or jurisdiction is at risk.  Government entities store a wealth of personal information from financial accounts to social security numbers and health records. 

But how do you prevent and protect malicious cyber attacks?

Join Digital Communities for a live teleconference discussion on ways for government to protect themselves and create a strong technology defense with robust security services.

At this event we will be discussing:
•    Ways to detect, support and protect your agency or jurisdiction
•    Best practices to develop an easy-to-implement, organized plan that incorporates all aspects of security
•    Tips on how to manage the complex and critically important security of your IT networks and assets
•    How to educate and train staff on policies and procedures to prevent cyber attacks

Moderator:
Bill Ryan
Senior Fellow
Center for Digital Government

Speaker:
Kim Bilderback
AT&T Sales Director
Security Solutions
AT&T

Kristin Judge
Executive Director - Trusted Purchasing Alliance
Center for Internet Security

For more information contact:
Shayna M. Mayen
Quality Services Manager
(800) 940-6039 ext. 1314
smayen@govtech.com

Sponsored by:

View Archive


| More