August 7, 2013

Date: Wednesday, August 7, 2013
Time: 10:00AM PDT / 1:00PM EDT
Duration: 1 Hour


Wednesday, August 7, 2013
10:00AM - 11:00AM PDT
1:00PM - 2:00PM EDT

Applying Application Management Services Effectively Within Your Organization
Over the past few years, governments at all levels have been challenged with meeting business objectives and improving efficiencies in a cost-sensitive environment.   With application sprawl and rising maintenance costs, IT departments are spending the large majority of their time, budget, and resources simply keeping applications running. Successfully embracing co-sourcing and outsourcing services for Application Management Services (AMS) can help public sector entities improve business performance and reduce costs.

Why Attend This Session?
This discussion will focus on best practices for planning, deploying and governing AMS using proven methodologies and real world examples. This session will address:

• Key elements for developing an AMS strategy for your organization
• The success factors for a co-sourcing/outsourcing partnership
• How to improve efficiencies in an era of ever shrinking resources
• Strategies on how you can better support, maintain, and enhance applications
• Lessons learned and metrics achieved from organizations with Application Management Services in place


Moderator:
Todd Sander
Executive Director
Center for Digital Government

Speaker:
Greg Caskey
VP Sales, AMS
Sierra Systems

For additional information:

Michael Shane
916-932-1300 ext. 1410
mshane@erepublic.com

Sponsored By:



 


| More