Call for Entries: Government Experience Awards 2019

The Center for Digital Government invites nominations for its Government Experience Awards, taking digital government awards to the next level with the experience of government and service delivery.

by Janet Grenslitt / March 19, 2019

The Center for Digital Government invites nominations for the Government Experience Awards, where the recognition of the previous Best of the Web and Digital Government Achievement Awards is taken to the next level, and we celebrate achievements and learn best practices from jurisdictions and organizations that have gone beyond the web to radically improve upon the experience of government, and push the boundaries of how services are delivered.

Submission Deadline: Thursday, May 2, 2019.

For more information and entry form, visit          

Download the form for criteria, category descriptions, examples and the questions.

Overall Experience Awards
All U.S. state, county and city governments may nominate their jurisdictions’ experience in the Overall category:

Award categories:
State Government
County Government
City Government

Project Experience Awards
U.S. state and local governments and their individual agencies and departments, and U.S. federal agencies/departments may nominate their projects for the Project Experience Awards. 

Award categories:

Nominations may be submitted for multiple areas:

Top government jurisdictions, agencies and departments will be honored at a celebratory, high-energy awards Experience Academy and awards banquet this fall, Sept. 27, 2019 in Denver, Colo.

If you have any questions, please contact Janet Grenslitt, Director of Surveys and Awards, at