Top 25 Doers,
Dreamers & Drivers

Government Technology's Top 25 honors innovators in the public sector.

2019 2018 2017 2016 2015


Top 25 Doers, Dreamers & Drivers

Tanya Acevedo

CIO, Travis County, Texas

Alex Alben

Chief Privacy Officer, Washington

Jason Allison

Former CIO, Florida

Beth Blauer

Executive Director, Johns Hopkins University Center for Government Excellence

Cathy Cleek

CIO, California Franchise Tax Board

Gerald “Jay” English

Public Safety Program Manager, National Coordinating Center for Communications, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Anthony Foxx

Former Secretary, U.S. Department of Transportation

Harry Herington


Capt. Chris Hsiung

Investigations and Special Operations Division, Mountain View Police Department, Calif.

Christopher Hughes

Assistant Director, Utah Division of Purchasing

James Keene

City Manager, Palo Alto, Calif.

Lauren Lockwood

Chief Digital Officer, Boston

John McCaffrey

CIO, Westchester County, N.Y.

Oswaldo Mestre Jr.

Director of Citizen Services and Chief Service Officer, Buffalo, N.Y.

John Miri

Chief Administrative Officer, Lower Colorado River Authority

Dewand Neely

CIO, Indiana

Rita Reynolds

CIO, County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania

Anne Roest

CIO of New York City and Commissioner of the Department of Information Technology and Telecommunications

Ted Ross

CIO and General Manager, Los Angeles Information Technology Agency

Samir Saini

CIO, Atlanta

Leigh Tami

Chief Performance Officer, Cincinnati

Rebecca Woodbury

Senior Management Analyst, San Rafael, Calif.

Team Missouri

Michael Roling, CISO
Steve Siegler, Deputy CIO
Rich Kliethermes, Acting CIO

Team Tumml

Co-Founders Julie Lein and Clara Brenner

Team Urban.Us

Co-Founders Stonly Baptiste and Shaun Abrahamson

Ideas Welcome: Philosophies and Priorities of the Top 25 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers of 2017

Our Top 25 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers honors people inside and outside of government with a grand vision and the grit to execute on it.
Platforms & Programs