Top 25 Doers,
Dreamers & Drivers

Government Technology's Top 25 honors innovators in the public sector.

2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015


Top 25 Doers, Dreamers & Drivers
Chester County Pennsylvania CIO Glenn Angstadt

Glenn Angstadt

Former CIO, Chester County, Pa.
Seattle Chief Privacy Officer Ginger Armbruster

Ginger Armbruster

Chief Privacy Officer, Seattle
Fort Collins Colorado City Manager Darin Atteberry

Darin Atteberry

City Manager, Fort Collins, Colo.
Pennsylvania Chief Information Security Officer Erik Avakian

Erik Avakian

Chief Information Security Officer, Pennsylvania
North Carolina CIO Eric Boyette

Eric Boyette

Secretary and CIO, North Carolina
New York City Chief Information Security Officer Geoff Brown

Geoff Brown

Chief Information Security Officer, New York City
South Bend Indiana Mayor Pete Buttigieg

Pete Buttigieg

Mayor, South Bend, Ind.
Downers Grove Sanitary District Administrative Supervisor Clay Campbell

Clay Campbell

Administrative Supervisor, Downers Grove Sanitary District, Ill.
Former Minnesota CIO Johanna Clyborne

Johanna Clyborne

Former CIO, Minnesota
Nick Crossley

Nick Crossley

Director, Hamilton County, Ohio, Emergency Management and Homeland Security Agency
Chicago CIO Danielle DuMerer

Danielle DuMerer

CIO, Chicago
Alameda County California CIO Tim Dupuis

Tim Dupuis

Tim Dupuis, CIO, Alameda County
Connecticut Chief Data Officer Tyler Kleykamp

Tyler Kleykamp

Tyler Kleykamp, Chief Data Officer, Connecticut
Bureau Chief of Technical Services for Chicago Police Jonathan Lewin

Jonathan Lewin

Bureau Chief of Technical Services, Chicago Police Department
Dublin Ohio Chief Information Officer Doug McCollough

Doug McCollough

CIO, Dublin, Ohio
Dr Safiya Noble

Dr. Safiya Noble

UCLA Associate Professor and Author

Sree Pulapaka

VP and CIO, San Antonio Water System
Brooks Rainwater director of the Naitonal League of Cities Center for City Solutions

Brooks Rainwater

Brooks Rainwater, Director, National League of Cities Center for City Solutions
New York State CIO Robert Samson

Robert Samson

CIO, New York State
Executive director of the National Digital Inclusion Alliance Angela Siefer

Angela Siefer

Angela Siefer, Executive Director, National Digital Inclusion Alliance
Florida Technology Council CEO James Taylor

James Taylor

CEO, Florida Technology Council
Nebraska CIO Ed Toner

Ed Toner

CIO, Nebraska
Team Civilla

Team Civilla

Michael Brennan, Samuel Brennan, Rachael Carson, Gaby Dorantes, Scott Everett, Rachel Rosenbaum, Adam Selzer, Lena Selzer and Alan Williams
Team Los Angeles County Human Resources

Team LA County HR

Roozan Zarifian, CIO; Murtaza Masood, assistant director; Lisa M. Garrett, director of personnel
Bryce Stirton, co-founder and president; Dennis Weiner, co-founder and director; and Nathanial Wish, co-founder and CEO

Team Responder

Bryce Stirton, co-founder and president; Dennis Weiner, co-founder and director; and Nathanial Wish, co-founder and CEO
Platforms & Programs