Overview

August 4
10AM PT, 1PM ET

Watch Now

Maxed out on video meetings? Can’t stand the thought of yet another webinar? Join Government Technology magazine, Dell Technologies, and VMware for a first-of-its-kind virtual show to explore what’s happening in gov tech right now and how everything you know about digital transformation has changed. In one engaging hour, you’ll learn the Top 10 most important issues for the next six months, play conference call bingo, and hear from industry experts in the trenches of transforming state and local government agencies.  Join this interactive experience designed especially for you, where you will laugh, learn, share and be inspired by your peers and industry experts.

 

UN-AGENDA

10:00am PDT | 1:00pm EDT

Opening Monologue – We Need to Talk [About Digital Transformation]

Dustin Haisler, Chief Innovation Office, e.Republic


10:05am PDT | 1:05pm EDT

Top 10 List - 10 Things You Didn’t Know About Digital Transformation

Zach Patton, Chief Editor, Content Studio, e.Republic


10:15am PDT | 1:15pm EDT

Industry Interview

Rob Silverberg, Chief Technology Officer, Digital Communities, Dell Technologies

Herb Thompson, State and Local Government Strategist, VMware


10:30am PDT | 1:30pm EDT

Conference Call Bingo – Remote Work Edition

Virtual Bingo Board with fun use cases!


10:35am PDT | 1:35pm EDT

Frontline Public-Sector Interview

Matt Van Syckle, Chief Technology Officer, State of Montana


10:45am PDT | 1:45pm EDT

Thank You Letters


10:55am PDT | 1:55pm EDT Wrap Up


11:00am PDT | 2:00pm EDT End

 

A Message From Your Host

Speakers

 

Matt Van Syckle

Chief Technology Officer, State of Montana

Rob Silverberg

Rob Silverberg

Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer, West - Digital Communities Lead, NA - Dell Technologies

Rob Silverberg is the chief technology officer of Dell Technologies Digital Communities, leading the Smart Cities focus for Dell Technologies’ state and local government team. In his role, Rob works with state and local government customers across the nation to help these agencies understand how Dell’s broad portfolio of technologies and solutions can help them achieve their goals. Rob also works with closely Dell’s partner ecosystem and aids in their design of end to end solutions for Digital Communities. With over 17 years at Dell Technologies and formerly Dell EMC, he’s held positions in consulting management and public sector industry marketing and has extensive experience in enterprise data management, content management and systems integration design. Prior to his current role, Rob worked extensively on Dell EMC’s Digital Communities data architecture and public safety solutions. Prior to Dell EMC, Rob held positions at several companies including Oracle and FileNet, later acquired by IBM. Revered as a subject matter expert and thought leader in the space, Rob speaks at various conferences and events sharing perspective regarding current projects, innovations and advising on strategy influencing the space. Rob currently serves as a smart city advisory board member for the City of Austin, Texas and the City of San Jose, California. Rob attended the University of California at Berkeley.

Herb Thompson

Herb Thompson

SLED Strategist, VMware

Herb is a State, Local and Education Strategist. Having history in various government CIO roles he is responsible for assisting customers achieve their strategic outcomes through understanding their business issues and how policy can impact business outcomes. He has been sharing best practices learned from around the country on optimization, workforce modernization and hybrid cloud. He also is providing insight in practical implementations of AI, Smart Communities and blockchain at many government conferences. Prior to joining in 2018, VMware Herb served as the State of Wisconsin Deputy State CIO and CTO, CIO for Health and Family Services and Corrections.