IE 11 Not Supported

For optimal browsing, we recommend Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

About Us

e.Republic is the nation’s only smart media and research company focused exclusively on public-sector innovation for state and local government.

We are a catalyst for better government. Our people are dedicated to creating the big ideas that move this mission forward. is the online portal to Government Technology, a division of e.Republic LLC. Government Technology and its sister publications are an award-winning family of magazines covering information technology's role in state and local governments. Through in-depth coverage of IT case studies, emerging technologies and the implications of digital technology on the policies and management of public sector organizations, Government Technology chronicles the dynamics of governing in the information age. Managers, elected officials, CIOs and technology staff at all levels of government gain IT news and event information from Government Technology magazine.


Editorial Submission Guidelines

Executive Editor:
Noelle Knell

Managing Editor:
Lauren Harrison

News Editor and Photographer:
Eyragon Eidam

Senior Copy Editor:
Kate Albrecht

Copy Editor:
Kali Tedrow

Associate Editor, GT Data and Business:
Benjamin Miller

Associate Editor.:
Zack Quaintance

Managing Editor, Education:
Andrew Westrope

Senior Staff Writers:
Skip Descant

Jule Pattison-Gordon

Staff Writers:
Nikki Davidson

Julia Edinger

Aaron Gifford

Brandon Paykamian

Thad Rueter

Ashley Silver

Emergency Management Editor:
Jim McKay

Web Manager:
Andi Wong


Chief Design Officer
Kelly Martinelli

Senior Designer Custom:
Crystal Hopson

Production Director:
Stéphän Widmaïer

Production Manager:


Cathilea Robinett

Lisa Harney

Paul Harney

Executive Editor:
Paul W. Taylor

Chief Innovation Officer:
Dustin Haisler


Senior Vice Presidents:
Phil Bertolini

Kim Frame

Teri Takai

Sales Directors:
Lara Roebbelen

Carmen Besirevic

Kelly Schieding

Lynn Gallagher

Karen Hardison

Rebecca Regrut

Katie Dunlap

Business Development Manager:
Sheryl Winter

SMB Sales:
Katrina Wheeler

Dana Kansa

Lisa Blackie

Sales Administrators:
Jane Mandel

Lien Largent

Sharon Penny

Janaya Day

Director of Sales Operations:
Heather Earney

Chief Customer Success Officer:
Arlene Boeger

Content Studio, Director:
Jeana Bigham

Content Studio Operations Manager:
Rebecca Johnson

Senior Digital Marketing Manager:
Adam Fowler

Subscription Coordinator:
Eenie Yang