IE 11 Not Supported

For optimal browsing, we recommend Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

About Us

GT_Montage.jpeg

e.Republic is the nation’s only smart media and research company focused exclusively on public-sector innovation for state and local government.

We are a catalyst for better government. Our people are dedicated to creating the big ideas that move this mission forward.

Govtech.com is the online portal to Government Technology, a division of e.Republic, Inc. Government Technology and its sister publications are an award-winning family of magazines covering information technology's role in state and local governments. Through in-depth coverage of IT case studies, emerging technologies and the implications of digital technology on the policies and management of public sector organizations, Government Technology chronicles the dynamics of governing in the information age. Managers, elected officials, CIOs and technology staff at all levels of government gain IT news and event information from Government Technology magazine.

EDITORIAL

Editorial Submission Guidelines

Editor:
Noelle Knell
nknell@govtech.com

Managing Editor:
Lauren Harrison
lharrison@govtech.com

Web Editor and Photographer:
Eyragon Eidam
eeidam@govtech.com

Senior Copy Editor:
Kate Albrecht
kalbrecht@govtech.com

Copy Editor:
Kali Tedrow
ktedrow@govtech.com

Associate Editor, GT Data and Business:
Benjamin Miller
bmiller@govtech.com

Associate Editor.:
Zack Quaintance
zquaintance@govtech.com

Managing Editor, Education:
Andrew Westrope
awestrope@govtech.com

Assistant News Editor:
Jed Pressgrove
jpressgrove@govtech.com

Staff Writers:
Skip Descant
sdescant@govtech.com

Julia Edinger
jedinger@govtech.com

Katya Maruri
kmaruri@govtech.com

Jule Pattison-Gordon
jpgordon@govtech.com

Brandon Paykamian
bpaykamian@govtech.com

Thad Rueter
trueter@govtech.com

Emergency Management Editor:
Jim McKay 
jmckay@govtech.com

Web Producer:
Andi Wong
awong@govtech.com

DESIGN

Chief Design Officer
Kelly Martinelli 
kmartinelli@govtech.com

Senior Designer Custom:
Crystal Hopson
chopson@govtech.com

Production Director:
Stéphän Widmaïer
swidm@govtech.com

Production Manager:
production@erepublic.com

CORPORATE

Co-Founder / Executive Chairman:
Dennis McKenna
dmckenna@govtech.com

CEO:
Cathilea Robinett
crobinet@govtech.com

Executive VP:
Alan Cox
alanc@govtech.com

Executive Editor:
Paul W. Taylor
ptaylor@govtech.com

Deputy Chief Content Officer:
Steve Towns
stowns@govtech.com

CAO:
Lisa Harney
lharney@govtech.com

CFO/COO:
Paul Harney
pharney@govtech.com

PUBLISHING

Publisher:
Alan Cox
alanc@govtech.com

Senior Vice Presidents:
Kim Frame
kframe@govtech.com

Jack Mortimer
jack.mortimer@govtech.com

Sales Directors:
Lara Roebbelen
lroebbelen@govtech.com

Carmen Besirevic
cbesirevic@govtech.com

Kelly Schieding
kschieding@govtech.com

Lynn Gallagher
lgallagher@govtech.com

Karen Hardison
khardison@govtech.com

Rebecca Regrut
rregrut@govtech.com

Kristi Leko
kleko@govtech.com

Lisa Brown
lbrown@govtech.com

Katie Dunlap
kdunlap@govtech.com

Business Development Manager:
Sheryl Winter
swinter@govtech.com

SMB Sales Director:
Ron Avneri
ravneri@govtech.com

SMB Sales:
Katrina Wheeler
kwheeler@govtech.com

Dana Kansa
dkansa@govtech.com

Lisa Blackie
lblackie@govtech.com

Sales Administrators:
Jane Mandel
jmandel@govtech.com

Lien Largent
llargent@govtech.com

Tara Holm
tholm@govtech.com

Sharon Penny
spenny@govtech.com

Janaya Day
jday@govtech.com

Director of Sales Operations:
Heather Earney
hearney@govtech.com

Chief Customer Success Officer:
Arlene Boeger
aboeger@govtech.com

Client Engagement Manager:
Maggie Ransier
mransier@govtech.com

Content Studio, Director:
Jeana Bigham
jbigham@govtech.com

Content Studio Managing Editor:
Rebecca Johnson
rjohnson@govtech.com

Director of Web Advertising Operations:
Adam Fowler
afowler@govtech.com

Subscription Coordinator:
Eenie Yang
subscriptions@govtech.com

CONTACT US

Contact us for general questions or editorial submissions

Government Technology is a division of e.Republic

100 Blue Ravine Road
Folsom, CA 95630
916-932-1300
916-932-1470 (fax)