IE 11 Not Supported

For optimal browsing, we recommend Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

About Us


e.Republic is the nation’s only smart media and research company focused exclusively on public-sector innovation for state and local government.

We are a catalyst for better government. Our people are dedicated to creating the big ideas that move this mission forward. is the online portal to Government Technology, a division of e.Republic, Inc. Government Technology and its sister publications are an award-winning family of magazines covering information technology's role in state and local governments. Through in-depth coverage of IT case studies, emerging technologies and the implications of digital technology on the policies and management of public sector organizations, Government Technology chronicles the dynamics of governing in the information age. Managers, elected officials, CIOs and technology staff at all levels of government gain IT news and event information from Government Technology magazine.


Editorial Submission Guidelines

Noelle Knell

Managing Editor:
Lauren Harrison

Web Editor and Photographer:
Eyragon Eidam

Senior Copy Editor:
Kate Albrecht

Copy Editor:
Kali Tedrow

Associate Editor, GT Data and Business:
Benjamin Miller

Associate Editor.:
Zack Quaintance

Managing Editor, Education:
Andrew Westrope

Assistant News Editor:
Jed Pressgrove

Staff Writers:
Skip Descant

Julia Edinger

Katya Maruri

Jule Pattison-Gordon

Brandon Paykamian

Thad Rueter

Emergency Management Editor:
Jim McKay

Web Producer:
Andi Wong


Chief Design Officer
Kelly Martinelli

Senior Designer Custom:
Crystal Hopson

Production Director:
Stéphän Widmaïer

Production Manager:


Co-Founder / Executive Chairman:
Dennis McKenna

Cathilea Robinett

Executive VP:
Alan Cox

Executive Editor:
Paul W. Taylor

Deputy Chief Content Officer:
Steve Towns

Lisa Harney

Paul Harney


Alan Cox

Senior Vice Presidents:
Kim Frame

Jack Mortimer

Sales Directors:
Lara Roebbelen

Carmen Besirevic

Kelly Schieding

Lynn Gallagher

Karen Hardison

Rebecca Regrut

Kristi Leko

Lisa Brown

Katie Dunlap

Business Development Manager:
Sheryl Winter

SMB Sales Director:
Ron Avneri

SMB Sales:
Katrina Wheeler

Dana Kansa

Lisa Blackie

Sales Administrators:
Jane Mandel

Lien Largent

Tara Holm

Sharon Penny

Janaya Day

Director of Sales Operations:
Heather Earney

Chief Customer Success Officer:
Arlene Boeger

Client Engagement Manager:
Maggie Ransier

Content Studio, Director:
Jeana Bigham

Content Studio Managing Editor:
Rebecca Johnson

Director of Web Advertising Operations:
Adam Fowler

Subscription Coordinator:
Eenie Yang


Contact us for general questions or editorial submissions

Government Technology is a division of e.Republic

100 Blue Ravine Road
Folsom, CA 95630
916-932-1470 (fax)