FEMA Notice of Funding Opportunity

Get the skinny on when and how to apply.

by Eric Holdeman / August 28, 2019

FEMA Announces FY19 PDM and FMA Application Cycle

FEMA has posted the Fiscal Year 2019 (FY19) Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) announcements for the Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) and Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM) grant programs on www.grants.gov. These NOFOs provide an overview of the grant programs and details about the agency's funding priorities and review process. FEMA will offer a series of webinars in September and October on the FY19 NOFOs for prospective applicants and how to use Mitigation eGrants, the system that FEMA will use to accept and process all grant applications. Applicants may attend any session. Upcoming sessions are listed below. View the complete webinar schedule.

NOFO Overview 
FEMA will offer a webinar on the FY19 NOFOs for prospective applicants. This webinar will be offered three times, and applicants may attend any session.

  • Wednesday, September 4 at 2 pm Eastern Time (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific)
  • Tuesday, September 10 at 2 pm Eastern Time (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific)
  • Tuesday, September 17 at 2 pm Eastern Time (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific)

For the online portion, please join via the Internet: https://fema.connectsolutions.com/fy19nofo/ and for audio, please call 1-800-320-4330 and enter conference code 338559.

Platforms & Programs