Top 25 Doers,
Dreamers & Drivers

Government Technology's Top 25 honors innovators in the public sector.

2019 2018 2017 2016 2015


Top 25 Doers, Dreamers & Drivers

Harry Black

City Manager, Cincinnati

Maury Blackman

CEO, Accela

Michael Bott

CIO, New York City Office of the Comptroller

Charlie Catlett

Director, Urban Center for Computation and Data at Argonne National Laboratory and the University of Chicago

Barbara Cohn

Chief Data Officer, New York

David Couch

K-12 CIO and Associate Commissioner, Office of KIDS, Kentucky

Richard Culatta

Chief Innovation Officer, Rhode Island; Former Director, Office of Educational Technology at the U.S. Department of Education

Jack Dangermond

President, Esri

Mikey Dickerson

Administrator, U.S. Digital Service

Dickie Howze

CIO, Louisiana

Waldo Jaquith

Director, U.S. Open Data

Jessica Kahn

Director, Data and Systems Group, U.S. Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

William Kosinetz

CIO, Sussex County, N.J.

Thom Little

Director of Curriculum Development and Research, State Legislative Leaders Foundation

Craig Orgeron

CIO, Mississippi

Chris Osgood

Chief of Streets, Boston

Sachin Pavithran

Chairman, United States Access Board

Richard Price

President, PulsePoint Foundation

Calvin Rhodes

CIO, Georgia

Jorge Salinas

CIO and Assistant City Manager, Albany, Ore.

Team California

Ronald Ralph, Tom Lupo, John Laird, Rita Gass, Tim Garza, Phil Minas

Team Obama

Team San Francisco

Miguel Gamiño, CIO
Jay Nath, Chief Innovation Officer
Joy Bonaguro, Chief Data Officer

Ed Winfield

CIO, Wayne County, Mich.

Steven Zink

Vice Chancellor for IT, Nevada System of Higher Education

Top 25 of 2016: Tech-Fueled Excellence (Infographic)

There are many lessons to be learned from the 2016 Top 25 winners. Here are a few.
Platforms & Programs