Ivy Tech Awards $42,000 in Scholarships

28 students received over $42,000 in scholarships from the Ivy Tech Foundation.

by The Times / October 9, 2018

(TNS) — HOBART — The Ivy Tech Foundation gave a total of about $42,000 in scholarships to 28 Ivy Tech Community College students Thursday.

The students were honored at the 17th annual Chancellors’ Scholarship Fundraising Event at Avalon Manor.

Ivy Tech’s Northwest Indiana campuses also honored NIPSCO as their benefactor of the year.

The students’ names and areas of study are:

  • Lake County campus (East Chicago): Brandon Becerra, hospitality administration; Judy Davern, human services; Toni Gaeta, hospitality administration; Gabriella Hill, general studies; Elizabeth Horton, human services; Susan Mahan, human services; Aneesa Mayberry, hospitality administration; Stacie Parnell, hospitality administration; Cassandra Romero, business administration.
  • Lake County campus (Gary and Crown Point): Abigail Doss, medical assisting; Myesha Logan, nursing; Lisa Mongold, early childhood education; Jacquelyn Nowicki, physical therapy assisting; Erin Ryken, health care support, physical therapy.
  • Michigan City campus: Lorissa Clubb, elementary education; Lena Hall, business administration; Melissa Medina, elementary education; Sherry Ray, business administration.
  • Valparaiso campus: Abdullah Alabdali, accounting; Maijana Belokapa, engineering technology; Cassidy Brunicon, surgical technology; Melissa Casler, health care support-nursing; Suzanne Dodson, industrial technology; Madeline Garcia, biology; Emily Homeier, surgical technology; Samuel Jasek, criminal justice; Casimir Rosinski, nursing; Tina Tolson, human services.

©2018 The Times (Munster, Ind.) Distributed by Tribune Content Agency, LLC.